The security industry came together on Thursday 19 October 2023 to celebrate excellence and innovation and recognise the 2023 #SecurityAwards finalists and winners at a prestigious Awards Ceremony and Dinner held at Park Hyatt, Melbourne on 19 October 2023. Organised by ASIAL, the 27th annual Australian Security Industry Awards for Excellence were joined by the 8th annual Outstanding Security Performance Awards (the OSPAs) and 12th annual Australian Security Medals Awards.

Thank you to our Lead sponsor TEAM Software.

Thank you to our Entertainment sponsor Access Group Solutions.

2023 Australian Security Industry Awards for Excellence - recipients: 

Electronic Security Installation Over $100,000 - Wilson Security

Electronic Security Installation Under $100,000 - Wolftex Pty Ltd

Gender Diversity - ACESGroup

Indigenous Employment - EON Protection

Individual Achievement - Protective Services - Sahil Hashmi, Citadel Security

Individual Achievement - Technical Security Vlado Damjanovski, Optic Security Group

Integrated Security Solution Over $100,000 - Honeywell

Integrated Security Solution Under $100,000 - Securitas Australia

Product of the Year - Access Control Integrated Control Technology

Product of the Year - Alarm Ajax Systems

Product of the Year - CCTV Camera - Bosch Security Systems

Product of the Year - CCTV IP SYSTEMS/SOLUTION - Sprightly Transport Solutions & Veesion Australia and NZ

Product of the Year - Physical Security - Protective Fencing

Security Equipment Manufacturer/Distributor - Gallagher Security

Unsung Hero - Electronics - Stuart Norton-Baker, Optic Security Group

Unsung Hero - Protective Services - Abdulwahab Hajj, Access Group Solutions


Outstanding Security Performance Awards (the OSPAs) - recipients:

Outstanding Female Security ProfessionalLacey Shields, NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission

Outstanding Guarding Company Certis Security Australia

Outstanding In-house Security Manager/Director Marie Patane, Sydney Metro

Outstanding Security Consultant - Intelligent Risks

Outstanding Security Partnership - Monash Health and Siemens

Outstanding Security Team - Team Casuarina, Access Group Solutions

Outstanding Training Initiative - Queensland Rail


The Australian Security Medals Foundation Awards – recipients:

Australian Security Medal of Valour Awards (ASMV)

Beau Ryan Paul McNamara, Border ID Security

Jacques Roux, Wilson Security

St John 'Save a Life' Awards

Steve Morton, Wilson Security
Jimmy Tuan Lam, Wilson Security
Rohit Suthar, Wilson Security
Matthew Taylor, Wilson Security
Brenton Elliott, Wilson Security

Akshay Sharma, Securecorp
Joydeep Ghosh, Securecorp
Fadi Aoun, Vicinity Centres, Securecorp
Gagandeep Singh, Vicinity Centres, Securecorp
Al Shaharia Jihad, Vicinity Centres, Securecorp

Jason Muir, Certis Security Australia
Aaron Monaghan, Certis Security Australia
Darren Ratcliffe, Certis Security Australia
Adel Dzambic, Certis Security Australia

Jack Smyth, Access Group Solutions
Riley Innes, Access Group Solutions
Elvino Maroulis, Access Group Solutions
Mark Holmes, Access Group Solutions
Bishesh Rana, Access Group Solutions
Abdullah Mefleh, Access Group Solutions
Richard Sparrow, Access Group Solutions
Jaffar Naqvi, Access Group Solutions

Daniel Edmonds, Millennium
Christian Ball, Millennium
Ryan McFarlane, Millennium