2022 Australian Security Industry Awards

Organised by ASIAL, the 26th annual Australian Security Industry Awards for Excellence was held in conjunction with the 7th annual Outstanding Security Performance Awards (the OSPAs) and 11th annual Australian Security Medals Awards.


Congratulations to winners of the Australian Security Industry Awards that were announced at an Awards ceremony held 19 October 2022. 

Please view the 2022 Australian Security Industry Awards night gallery here> 

Awards Winners                  

Australian Security Industry Awards for Excellence    
 Electronic Security Installation - Over $100,000   OmniVision
 Gender Diversity    Australian Concert and Entertainment Security
 Individual Achievement - Protective Services   Amanda Pitrans, IAG
 Integrated Security Solution - Over $100,000   Securitas Electronic Security & SEME Solutions
 Product of the Year - Access Control   HID Global
 Product of the Year - Alarm   Gallagher Security
 Product of the Year - Physical Security   Ezi Security Systems - Eagle Rising Bar
 Security Equipment Manufacturer/Distributor   Gallagher Security
 Outstanding Security Performance Awards    
 Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director   Cameron Stuart
 Outstanding Female Security Professional   Sheena Akerman
 Outstanding In-house Security Manager/Director   Craig Millar
 Outstanding Security Consultant   Neil Fergus ASM
 Outstanding Security Partnership   Chubb Fire & Security and CriticalArc
 Outstanding Security Team   Sydney Metro
 Outstanding Training Initiative   Wilson Security's Customer Service Excellence - CAMPUS training program
 Australian Security Medals    
 The Australian Security Medal    Larry Circosta & John Yates
 The Australian Security Medal of Valour    Majid Pirmaghami
 The ASMF Commendation    Isam Al Taweel
 St John Save a Life Award    Jim Bencsics
     Giuseppe Mazzarella
     Jarrad Taylor
     Issam Al Taweel
     Majid Pirmaghami
     Nhi Quan
     Haider Akbar
     Sachin Chopra
     Tiedemann Thompson
     Darian Jones
     Abraham El Ali
     Andrew Hay
     Benjamin Cole
     Graeme Butler
     Harjinder Singh
     Ian Symonds
     Ibrahim Hammoud
     Leslie Tsiantarlis
     David Mackay
     Brett Mathews
     Adeel Chaudhry
     Veselin Radosevic
     Jordan Dukovski
     Harlan Watkins Inwood
     Riyadh Abedin
     Westfield Marion Security Team
     Steven Kirin
     Deanna Symonds
     Zane Adams
     Ivan Tanuvasa
     Ken Holden
     Kylie Bullen
     Luke Hano
     Mounir Chlihi
     Shannon Pothecary
     Zachary Pearson

Lead sponsor


Entertainment sponsor


Award Category Sponsors


 Individual Achievement - Protective Services   

   Outstanding Guarding Company     Integrated Security Solution Over $100k  
 Outstanding Security Team  Product of the Year - Access Control  Outstanding In-House Security Manager / Director  
 Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director  Gender Diversity  Outstanding Security Consultant  
 Outstanding Electronic Security Installation Over 100k      


Media Partners



Watch the 2021 Virtual Awards Ceremony


19/10/2022 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
AUS Eastern Summer Time
Doltone House Hyde Park 3/181 Elizabeth St Sydney, NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA
Registration is closed.